Most – Distinguished Guests

Shri Nitin Gadkari

Minister of Road Transport and Highways of India

Nitin Jairam Gadkari; is an Indian politician and the current Minister for Road Transport & Highways, Shipping and Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation in the Government of India. Gadkari earlier served as the President of the Bharatiya Janata Party from 2010-2013.

Shri Piyush Goyal

Minister of Railways of India

Piyush Vedprakash Goyal is an Indian politician and the current minister of Railways, Coal in the Government of India. He was elevated to Cabinet Minister position on 3 September 2017. He is currently a Member of Parliament for Rajya Sabha from the state of Maharashtra and was earlier the National Treasurer of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).
He headed the BJP’s Information Communication Campaign Committee and oversaw the publicity and advertising campaign of the party including the social media outreach for the Indian General Elections 2014 Mr. Goyal is the 2018 Carnot Prize Recipient for distinguished contributions to energy policy.

Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore

Minister Of Youth Affairs & Sports,
Minister Of  State (Independent Charge) for Ministry of Information And Broadcasting

Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore is an Indian politician and former Olympian. Rathore is a Member of Parliament (MP) from Jaipur Rural seat. As of October 2018, he is the Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports in the Government of India.[3]. He served in Indian Army and retired as Colonel. He won 25 international medals at various championships for Double Trap Shooting including a Silver medal at 2004 Summer Olympics in Men’s Double Trap event. Rathore served as a commissioned officer in The Grenadiers regiment of the Indian Army before retiring in 2013 as a colonel. Following his retirement from the Army and shooting, he became the member of the parliament for the Bharatiya Janata Party in 2014

Shri Vinay Sahasrabuddhe

Hon. President of Indian Councile for Cultural Relations

Vinay Prabhakar Sahasrabuddhe is an Indian politician & Member of Parliament of India representing state of Maharashtra in the Rajya Sabha. Mr. Sahasrabuddhe has been appointed as President of Indian Council for Cultural Relations by President of India. He is known as a political scholar and an occasional columnist. He is the Vice Chairman of Rambhau Mhalgi Prabodhini, a research and training academy for elected representatives & social activists.

Shri Chetan Chauhan

Minister of Sports. youth Welfare, Vocational Education & Skilled Development, Government of UP

Chetan Pratap Singh Chauhan pronunciation  (born 21 July 1947) is a former cricketer who played 40 Test matches for India. He played Ranji Trophy for Maharashtra and Delhi. He played most of his international cricket in the late 1970s and was the regular opening partner of Sunil Gavaskar during that period. Chetan Chauhan was appointed as Chairman of NIFT (National Institute of Fashion Technology) from June 2016 to June 2017. He was also twice elected as a Member of Parliament, elected to the Lok Sabha from Amroha in Uttar Pradesh. As of August 2018, he is minister for youth and sports in the state of Uttar Pradesh, India.

Dr. Anil Sahasrabudhe

Chairman, AICTE

Prof. Anil D. Sahasrabudhe joined All India Council for Technical Education as Chairman on 17th July 2015 . Prof. Anil Dattatraya Sahasrabudhe, Professor of Mechanical Engineering at Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Guwahati joined All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) as Chairman on 17th July 2015. Prof. Anil D. Sahasrabudhe Graduated from BVB College of Engineering and Technology, Hubli affiliated to Karnataka University, Dharwad, Karnataka in Mechanical Engineering with First Rank and Gold medal in 1980. Subsequently, he obtained Master’s and Doctoral (with UGC Fellowship) degrees from Indian Institute of Science (IISc), Bangalore in 1982 and 1989 respectively.

Shri Sunil Ambekar

Educationist, Social Worker

Sunil Ambekar is a mentor of World Organisation of Students and Youth (WOSY). He was an International Observer for the Presidential Elections of Russian Federation in 2018. He played a pivotal role in leading youth intervention in Indo-Nepal relations for over a decade now and was part of the three-member delegation to China on the invitation of CAIFC under International Department of Communist Party of China. He has visited China and Singapore on the invite of Think Tanks and academia.

Prof. V Ramgopal Rao

Director , IIT Delhi

V. Ramgopal Rao is the director of the Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi. He was a P.K.Kelkar Chair Professor in Department of Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay and is now also the director at IIT Delhi. Ramgopal Rao has more than 430 publications in various journals, and 40 patents in the areas of Electron devices and Nanoelectronics. Ramgopal Rao was the first elected chairman for the Indian Section of the American Nano Society. He is also the recipient of multiple prizes including the Swarnajayanti Fellowship in 2004, Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize in 2005, Infosys Prize in 2013,Techno-Mentor award from the Indian Semiconductor Association in 2009. and the IBM faculty award in 2007. He is a Fellow of IEEE, Fellow of the Indian National Academy of Engineering (INAE), Indian Academy of Sciences (IASc), National Academy of Sciences (NASI) and the Indian National Science Academy (INSA).

Shri Nitin Shah

MD, Allied Digital

Nitin shah: With a degree in Electrical Engineering from VJTI, India followed by a Post Graduate Diploma in Computer Management from Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies, Mumbai; Nitin Shah hailed to become one of the frontrunners of India’s IT revolution. Back in 1984, Shah started his venture to support and service large mainframes and minicomputers after gaining valuable experience in companies like Crompton Greaves Ltd , CMC Limited etc. Over time, he expanded his services to clients across the domestic market and managed to list his company in the National Stock Exchange. A visionary of sorts, Nitin Shah decided to expand his company’s footprint into global markets and as we speak, Allied Digital has set foot and established itself in markets such as USA, Australia, Singapore, Philippines, Europe and the Middle East

Dr Rajiv Modi

Chairman and Managing Director of Cadila Pahrmaceuticals,
Chairman of Governing council IIT Guwahati

Dr. Modi joined Novavax’ Board in April 2009 and represents Satellite overseas (Holdings) Limited, one of Novavax’ largest shareholders. He has been the Managing Director of Cadila Pharmaceuticals. Ltd., a company organized in India, since 1995 and is Director of other Cadila Group companies. Dr. Modi holds a Ph.D. in Biological Science from the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, USA. He obtained his M.Sc. in Biochemical Engineering from Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Bombay, India. Dr. Modi is the winner of the Genetic Society of America’s Best Scientific Poster at the International Genetics Congress held in August 1988 by the Genetic Society of America.